Dirt Track
Dirt Track

LAWTON — Some nights it seems like you can't get away from the crashes and yellow flags, but on nights like last Saturday you get a lot of uninterrupted green flag laps.

The USRA Limited Modifieds started the evening with 17 in their feature and only lost three race cars due to mechanical problems.

Shane Little started the feature race in sixth place and came roaring to the front to capture the 20-lap feature win.

Shane was followed to checkered flag by Kyle Hilliard, Rob Elliott, Jason Hillard and Terrell Evans.

Steven Shebester has visited victory lane in the IMCA 305 RaceSaver Sprint class the past two weeks.

Steven started the race on the inside of the sixth row but came charging to the front to take the win.

Zachary Patterson, Joe Bob Lee Alison Slaton and Blake Scott rounded out the top five in the 305 Sprint Class.

The Wingless Limited Sprints have ran three times at the speedway this year and the results at the top of the field have been the same.

T.J. Herrell has won all three features followed each week by Cody Carter in second place.

Jerry Bruner, Tommy Holder and Ryan Dean finished out the top five this week at the racetrack.

Dakota Davies picked up his fifth win of the season in the Mini Stock division Saturday night.

Bubba Isaacs, Dylan Deluca and Dakota Southerland rounded out the top five finishers.

Lawton Speedway will be back in action on Saturday, July 18, when the IMCA 305 RaceSaver Sprints, USRA Modifieds, USRA Limited Modifieds, and Mini Stocks take to the 1/4 mile clay oval.

Races start at 8:30 p.m.